FE April 2009

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wvgirl14

Reaction score
Pipestem, :::::::::::::::wv:::::::::::::::
How did everyone think it went? I don't feel as confident as I did last time when I finished. I just don't know. I did finishe under time in both morning and afternoon section so I did better on time management. I talked to a guy I graduated taking it too and he said it was his 8th time. I don't want that to be me. Last time I felt the afternoon was easier and I did better in the afternoon. This time I felt they were both the same. Boy I sure hope I passed, but I don't feel great about it.

How did everyone think it went? I don't feel as confident as I did last time when I finished. I just don't know. I did finishe under time in both morning and afternoon section so I did better on time management. I talked to a guy I graduated taking it too and he said it was his 8th time. I don't want that to be me. Last time I felt the afternoon was easier and I did better in the afternoon. This time I felt they were both the same. Boy I sure hope I passed, but I don't feel great about it.

I took the FE exam this weekend, 12 years out of college.

I made the big mistake of not taking the FE in college. Various excuses, but that is in the past now!

I spent the last 6 months studying about 5-10 hours a week. I probably put in about 150 hours of prep time, which included working a lot of problems and several mini mock exams.

So, the morning exam went ok. I worked the majority of the problems and guessed on about 20-30% of them.

Now, on the afternoon test I took the "general" exam. I bombed this test. I maybe worked 20/60 problems and had to guess on the other 40!!! I was blown away. It was very frustrating.