Survey Exam

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
My roommate who took the exam thought it was the most difficult of the three... But then he quickly through in that that could wholheartedly be due to the fact that he studied it the least out of the three :)

I thought I studied enough to pass the Survey exam. This was the 2nd time I took the test. With only this part left to become a PE, I spent enough time on it. The exam turned out to be v difficult when compared to the April 2009.

I was wondering on how others felt about the difficulty of the exam.

BE VERY CAREFUL NOT TO POST ANYTHING THAT WOULD GET YOU IN TROUBLE. Share opinions about difficulty, exam site, proctor's attitudes, other exam taker's antics, pretty much anything except what was on the exam.

Last edited by a moderator:
For my two cents, I thought it was dificult and I felt like time was a major issue. This was my first time taking and did not know what to expect. I did concentrate my efforts more on seismic, which I feel I did pass; however, that left me a little short on Surveying.

Now being a bit pessimistic and am looking into taking again in the spring! Based on the application deadlines and the 13 weeks before we receive our results, it does not look possible to wait for the results before signing up for the spring exam! For someone who has taken prior exams, does it take 13 weeks to get the results? or does CA extend the deadline for retakers? otherwise wait until 2010?

If it is your 2nd time taking, you will not have any problem meeting the deadline for the application. If only you need to take it again, the refile application will be included along with the result letter you will recive in January.