Quick books favor

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MA_PE

engine near
Reaction score
Anyone have/use Quickbooks?  I’m on the board of a local professional society and our longtime bookkeeper passed away.  She used quickbooks to maintain the books for the society.  The bookkeepers daughter gave us a copy of a quickbooks backup file but we can’t open it as we don’t have the software and somehow the bookkeepers computer is no more.  I have no experience with quickbooks but looking on line it seems it is possible to export a quickbooks project to excel format.  Anyone got quickbooks that can convert it for me?  It’s a .qbb file.

Online one site says I can import directly to excel but I haven’t had any success.

any help is appreciated.  Thanks in advance.

I think I have someone that can do this. I'll send out a message and report back. If I can, will need you to email me the file. :thumbs:

Thanks

the file is 55MB do you have an FTP site I can send to?

@knight1fox3 I sent you the file using my work FTP you should get an email to download.

Thanks
Got the file. But ran into this error message when trying to open. I don't have much experience with QB to know if there are any work-arounds unfortunately. I'm wondering if it's some type of version mis-match. My guess would be that this file was created with an older version of QB and the S/W version being used to open it has some type of incompatibility issue.

image.png

Last edited by a moderator:
do you think the error might be related to the spaces and punctuation in the filename? or does QB automatically name their files that way?

Thanks for trying.

I will check with The Wife when I get home, we used to have QuickBooks for her business around 10 years ago, if we still have it I can mail it to you if you want to mess with it