Mechanical Or General Afternoon

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Don

Reaction score
I have been studying for about 3 months but mainly my focus was on the 1st morning half. Now I am considering if it would be better for me to take the general. Any ideas? did the general seem to be easier for any of you guys?

I have been studying for about 3 months but mainly my focus was on the 1st morning half. Now I am considering if it would be better for me to take the general. Any ideas? did the general seem to be easier for any of you guys?
I am going to take general for the afternoon session because I have been out of school for 5 years. However, I am not too confident about biology section..

I took the general. I had been out of school for a while, and did not feel as comfortable with the mech questions.

It was easier in regards to feeling like I was only studying for one test. If you go general I'd recommend purchasing the exam reference book. Since you'll be flipping through a lot of different sections...you'll need to be efficient in it's use.

My two pennies...