FE Study group

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
N

noodles

Hi,

I am hoping to write the FE exam in April 2008. I am looking for other people in my situation who would be interested in forming a study group / online support. I graduated from my engineering degree last year in the UK and immigrated to Canada this year, March 07. My degree is in electronics and telecommunications systems. I am pretty confident I can prepare for the exam myself it would just be nice to be in contact with other people in my situation. Drop me a line if interested.

Thanks,

Chris

[email protected]

Last edited:
Chris,

Have you applied and been approved to take the FE? If not, I strongly suggest that you apply to a jurisdiction so they may be able to evaluate your transcripts and such as there are usually equivalency issues with non-US degrees.

Best of luck in your preparations!

JR

^ You are going to need to have your foreign education evaluated by a 3rd party to see if it is comparable to an ABET accredited degree. I've heard this can be a real bitch to do. It will take more time than just your typical application to a state board.

This is assuming you are looking to take it in the US. I don't know the rules in Canada.

Chris,
Have you applied and been approved to take the FE? If not, I strongly suggest that you apply to a jurisdiction so they may be able to evaluate your transcripts and such as there are usually equivalency issues with non-US degrees.

Best of luck in your preparations!

JR

Thanks JR,