PE Civil California Requirements

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DoSomething

Reaction score
Hello,

I have a MS degree in civil engineering from USA but my bachelors is from foreign country. I have 1.5 years work experience in the USA . Can I take PE exam in California next year since it requires 6 years cumulative experience including education experience. Is it correct that under the new rules in CA, a person with MS degree from USA is given 5 yrs experience credit irrespective of undergraduate degree? The additional 1.5 yrs of work experience bumps it up to 6+ yrs?

Thanks.

Hello,

I have a MS degree in civil engineering from USA but my bachelors is from foreign country. I have 1.5 years work experience in the USA . Can I take PE exam in California next year since it requires 6 years cumulative experience including education experience. Is it correct that under the new rules in CA, a person with MS degree from USA is given 5 yrs experience credit irrespective of undergraduate degree? The additional 1.5 yrs of work experience bumps it up to 6+ yrs?

Thanks.