FE and PE Transpo Exam Self Study Review

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gtk

Reaction score
I just finished an insane 6 month (8 with waiting for these results) period where I went from next to no Civil Engineering knowledge to passing the FE, and then PE. A little bit about me: I graduated in 2017 with a Chemical Engineering degree. I was not a great student in college. I ended up with around a 2.9, and attribute it to hating taking exams, and the amount of anxiety they give me. I worked odd jobs (Food Court, Administrative Government Jobs) from 2017-2019. In 2019 I finally landed a "real" engineering job at a small town in the public works department. They definitely took a chance on me given my back ground, so I wanted to show them that I was serious about becoming a better Civil Engineer. After a few months to get adjusted to the new job, I finally started studying for the Civil FE on April 20th, 2020. 

FE Story