TOP 10 Reasons why I failed

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DVINNY

2-time 10K winner
Reaction score
1. I'm just a dumb bodybuilder

2. 20 hrs of study time total (between both tests, Oct. and April)

3. Didn't buy enough PPI materials

4. Read MuscleCar magazines instead of textbooks

5. Read Bodybuilding magazines instead of CERM

6. Read Maxim magazines instead of working problems

7. When I think about studying, I get hungry. Then eat.

8. I like Pizza.

9. I signed up for a "PE email list", then got stuff about Penil Enlargements

10. ................ TACO's

Last edited by a moderator:
That's the big one right there. If you insert a "9" between the 2 and the 0, that's how long I studied. It sucked, and I was hideously overprepared, but I breezed through it.

I'd really suggest getting in the habit of 2-3 hours a night during the week, and a couple blocks of 2 hours on weekends. 5-6 days a week.

i would study the cerm for a half hour and read comic books for a half hour to reward myself for my hard work. :D

That's the big one right there. If you insert a "9" between the 2 and the 0, that's how long I studied. It sucked, and I was hideously overprepared, but I breezed through it.

I'd really suggest getting in the habit of 2-3 hours a night during the week, and a couple blocks of 2 hours on weekends. 5-6 days a week.
esp. if you are not practicing (cranking equations) at work.

I agree. That will be the difference this next time. I honestly did not deserve to pass the exam before. It should be tough enough so that someone can't pass it cold like that.

I actually have excuses as to why I wasn't able to put the time towards it before, and I'm hoping nothing impairs my time on this go around.

I took my CERM to the friggin pool last night( kids wanted to go, wife works nights this summer)