PE Electrical Salary Survey

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
C

Cyclone

Anyone out there in South FLorida has any idea about Salary range for a PE electrical with 5 years of consulting experience.

Luis, I know you are from FL. Any Ideas??

Can't help with this one.

I work for an utility company and my salary was 64,500 before the PE and now, after getting the PE a huge raise of 600 dollars, a year, for a total of 65,100 :Locolaugh: :poop: :Locolaugh: :w00t:

Interviewed with consulting companies and asked for 75k a year, I have 5 years of experience on the field they were looking, and did not get the job. Offered me 67k, I did not take it and they went to a "stronger" candidate.

If you will accept my advice: Don't come to South Hell Florida for less than 75k a year. Less than that you are going to be on a tough spot to make a living. Unless your wife/husband makes at least 55k a year don't make the mistake of taking a job in South Florida for less than 75k. Just my opinion. I might be negative biased but that is my experience here. Oh God, How much I miss Chattanooga,TN

Guy, I'd think about moving west. When I was interviewing a few months back, I recieved a several offers in the low 90s (In Texas) and as high as 110k (In Lousiana - read what ever into that you please). Even the consulting company I interviewed with offered to start me at over 90k. I am an old guy with a MS, but I don't think that shifts the pay scale to the right that much.

Freon, P.E.

Luis, I like the high-voltage sign. Where did you download it?

Just my opinion. I might be negative biased but that is my experience here. Oh God, How much I miss Chattanooga,TN
Luis,