Out of State

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TinkBrown

Reaction score
I'm an out-of-state engineer hoping to be taking the CA special exams. I did not send in the two postcards since they are not mentioned on any of the application material I had. So everytime I call the ladies get snotty with me. Sorry, nothing I can do about it now. Anyway, how do they decide where you will take the exam and how soon before the exam will they let me know if I can take it? I've got hotel and flight arrangements to make.

Also thanks for all the advice on study materials!!

I'm an out-of-state engineer hoping to be taking the CA special exams. I did not send in the two postcards since they are not mentioned on any of the application material I had. So everytime I call the ladies get snotty with me. Sorry, nothing I can do about it now. Anyway, how do they decide where you will take the exam and how soon before the exam will they let me know if I can take it? I've got hotel and flight arrangements to make.
Also thanks for all the advice on study materials!!