Looking for info on PM Computer and Power Mods

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

schmidty99

Reaction score
Hello folks! I'm a noob here so I apologize in advance if I missed something in the earlier posts.

I'm looking for some info the PM Computer module and what I could expect. I graduated from college 9 years ago, and got my FE back in 2002. My degree is in Technology w/electronics concentration, and I've been in a telecom/data/computer industry ever since I did my internship before I graduated. Although, I've been working more with data and Internet services the last 5 years. I didn't have a hard-core electrical engineering program, but I think I've had most of the topics discussed in the PM Computer module. Even though I had them, I'm not really sure if I ever understood everything fully, just enough to get by. Anyway, I was hoping someone could enlighted me on what to expect on Computer module. Also, the PM Power module seems to pretty popular, is it less difficult that the Computer or the ECC modules? Even though I haven't had too much experience with Power applications, I am willing to learn if it makes my chances better. I haven't scheduled anything yet, I'm just forming an "exploratory committee" to see what my options are. By the way, I would be taking the Wisconsin test.

Thanks in advance for any info!

I faced the same decision. I graduated in 93, took the FE in 95 (passed) and took the PE in Apr 07 (passed). I took the Power Depth, but only because I've been working in the Building Construction field for the past 8 years, so my work experience would qualify me for that (NY is very picky).