Jeep Complainers

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

petergibbons

Reaction score
OK, I gotta vent for a sec. I hate it when people comlain that Jeeps or any other SUVs are top heavy or are "dangerous in the rain". I own a Jeep Liberty and have NEVER felt like it was going to tip over in a sharp curve or break loose in the rain. Of course, I feel like I am a good and cautious driver and am aware of conditions at all times and I alter my driving accordingly. A woman here at work told me here at work a couple of years ago after I bought my Jeep that she would never own another Jeep because she "felt like the vehicle was in control of her instead of her being in control of the vehicle" and my boss says that he doesn't like to drive a Jeep in the rain because it gets "squirly". Hey genious, you can lighten up on that peddle in the rain! These people need to learn how to fucking drive. :brick: OK, I feel much better now.

I drive an Isuzu Rodeo, but similar concept. I owned a Jeep Cherokee in the past, which is still my favorite vehicle I've had.

I haven't had any problems either.

I'm not sure I understand their concern either.

I laugh about the rain comment, my jeep has 33 IN tall tires, wider than most regular cars & SUV's, the treads for the water are about 3X the width of a traditional car, therefore it has more surface are in contact with the road, and wider tread gives you a better ride in the rain.

Also note: an SUV is not a Jeep ®

Being a Jeep Owner isnt something thats for everyone.