I had a dream or maybe a nightmare

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wvgirl14

Reaction score
Pipestem, :::::::::::::::wv:::::::::::::::
So it is approaching test time, and my anxiety is showing up in my dreams. I dreamed I went to the test and I forgot my admission slip and they wouldn't let me in. Well now I have printed out two slips just in case. The last time I took I didn't have this much anxiety and I feel I am better prepared this time. I am taking it easy this week and reviewing the problems I missesd. Last time I studied right up until the end and that didn't work, so I am taking a different approach this time. Good luck everyone I hope you all are sleeping well in this final few days before the test.

I've had a similar dream. But in mine they let me in without the forgotten slip and then I realized I was wearing a hoodie jacket and couldn't get to hood off my head.

I have two printed up as well, and I even emailed a copy to my husband and my mom just in case I get to the hotel the night before and lost both of mine.

Good Luck! It took me two tries to pass the FE.

I had a dream after the test (and results) that i had failed by one....

It was very disturbing. Good to know that this test stays with you :)

These dreams unfortunately don't go away after taking the test, if anything they get more frequent. A couple years later and I still occassionally dream about the test.

c'mon. Someone must have had the stereotypical "then I realized I was naked" dream.

Wait until the night after the test.

Good luck sleeping, as your mind goes over all the answers that you were not sure about, and you start to realize possible mistakes you made, etc.