ECC Reference Materials

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wilheldp_PE

PE, LEED AP, SPAM KING
Reaction score
I am planning on taking the exam in April, and feel like I'm getting a late start (started studying this past weekend). I see that a lot of people on here took the Power exam, but being that my degree is in computer engineering and I work in controls, I think the ECC depth exam is my best bet. I have a list of the books that I have so far below. Can somebody that took the ECC depth tell me if I'm headed in the right direction? And by all means, if I'm missing something critical for either the depth or breadth section, let me know.

EERM, 7th Ed.

NCEES Practice Exam

Kaplan EE Review

Kaplan EE Probs. and Solutions

Kaplan EE Sample Test

NEC 2005

Schaum's Basic Electrical Engineering

Schaum's Basic Circuit Analysis

Schaum's Electronic Devices and Circuits, 2nd Ed.

I have a study guide from P-P-I and have started reading the chapters in their suggested order. I plan on finishing my reading of the EERM, reading and working most/all of the problems in all of the Schaum's Outlines, then taking the Kaplan test, then the NCEES test. Am I on the right track? Does that sound like enough preparation?

Thanks,

Dan

I am planning on taking the exam in April, and feel like I'm getting a late start (started studying this past weekend). I see that a lot of people on here took the Power exam, but being that my degree is in computer engineering and I work in controls, I think the ECC depth exam is my best bet. I have a list of the books that I have so far below. Can somebody that took the ECC depth tell me if I'm headed in the right direction? And by all means, if I'm missing something critical for either the depth or breadth section, let me know.
EERM, 7th Ed.

NCEES Practice Exam

Kaplan EE Review