A Short Engineering Interview

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Shalifon

Reaction score
Hello! I am a high school student interested in conducting a short interview related to the general engineering career of any volunteering individual(s) in this community. I am enrolled in an engineering course in my school, and am requesting this interview as part of gathering research and exploring the field of general engineering and the work-life of those employed in this field or any other engineering field! I would sincerely appreciate it if anyone could please answer these questions (they're only a few, and the whole thing might take about 7 minutes to fill out).

Background:
1. What is your name?
2. What is your specific degree?
3. What is your place of employment?
4. What is your email address? (A general work email address is preferred, not personal)

Interview Questions:

1. Please describe your engineering field.
2. What is your current job title?
3. Please describe your particular job and duties.
4. What is your average work schedule (hours)?
5. Starting with high school, describe your educational background chronologically.
6. If you had to do it over, related to your career or education, would you do anything differently?
7. What advice would you give to me as someone interested in pursuing a career path similar to yours?

I doubt you'll find many people on this board willing to give up personally identifiable information for your background questions. But the other questions are easy enough. I'll send a PM with answers to those last seven questions shortly.

I see. Thank you very much for responding and for your feedback.