Jump to content
Engineer Boards

​ ​ ​
J_MEC

PTC Creo 2.0 Question

Recommended Posts

Hopefully somebody here is an experienced user with PTC Creo 2.0 because this is driving me insane and I have lost so much work because of it.

What config.pro setting do I need to change so that PTC Creo 2.0 will prompt me to save the file if it has been modified since my last save before closing the window?

I have tried turning prompt_on_exit to yes and prompt_on_erase_not_disp but that is not what I am looking for. Hopefully the attachment below clears things up on what I am trying to accomplish.

 

PTC Creo.png

Edited by J_MEC

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm not sure, but can't you just edit your trail file to exclude where you closed the file and recover all your work?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×