What Materials to study from for Electrical DS. exam

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Wael

PE
Reaction score
I am and Electrical Engineer and I am intending to do the FE exam in October 2012. Igraduated 7 years ago. Currently I am studying for the AM session using the famous "FERM" by Lindeburg.

My concern is with the "PM" Electrical DS session.

I got "Electrical Engineering FE/EIT Exam Preparation, 3rd Edition " from Kaplan. I went through the first chapter and I got stcuk with the first "Example question". It seems that this book dosn't take consideration being "little rusty"

I really hope some1 can guide me through to a useful Materials that I can base my "PM" preperation from.

Kindly advise if getting "Electrical Discipline-Specific Review for the FE/EIT Exam" would be helpful? I am reading somewhat "no great reviews about it.

I appreciate your help in advance.

109 Members viewed my topic and not a single word from all people who did the exams and are preparing for it? Please guys, come on.

Im an electrical engineer but when i took mine i took "general" now is renamed to "other disciplines" i think that the best book to prepare for electrical specific probably is the old PE electrical reference manual the one that covers all electrical concepts in general the book is edition 7 "electrical engineering reference manual for the electrical and computer pe exam" by PPI and the author is eng. Camara.....now that manual is devided in 3 books...power, electronics and computer... But im pretty sure that by now you dont have time to read the whole book, the book is about the same thickness as the FERM....hope this helps...let me know if i can further assist you

Last edited by a moderator: