Pass rate

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
S

scottiesei

:brick: %38 this time, last time %46 and NCEES took that off their web site so I guess we don't feel bad. What a crock.....

that is one hard test. Liek I said before I took STR I in october and I was not even close to passing. Have you figured out what your score was yet? If not you can use the information they sent to you to find out.

And I agree :wtf:

I had a few people working on it, so far it seems to be about a 67% scaled so I guess I was close.

I passed it this time, and I would like to help.

What is you background (experience and eduction)?

You can reply here or send me a PM.

I'd appreciate all the help I can get. I have a BSCE from UCF. I went through about 1-1/2 years for my masters in structural, stopped to study for the test. I have been working with timber, masonry and some steel for the past 6 or 7 years. Most of my work is residential in nature but I do get a lot of specialty projects, storefront, signs, reatining walls, etc. I got slammed on the bridge stuff as well as some basic structural analysis and int. structures. I was lacking my structural analysis book and mech of materials so I think that had alot to do with it.

Well it sounds like you know where you are weakest.

My bridge experience includes one graduate level course using Tonias' book. I would suggest getting a hold of all the bridge references you can find. I have yet to find a good one, but I did go through a hand full of bridge books. Also, get familiar with the AASHTO code sections, so you know where to look for obscure information. Finally, I left all bridge problems until the end of each session and came back to them after I worked through the more familiar problems.