I want to take the FE/EIT Exam but I dont know If I am qualified Help!

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jcrisanto87

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I have been calling the licensing board for California regarding FE/EIT and they never get back to me on this. I want to hear people's opinions. I received my undergraduate degree in marine biology and I am currently doing my masters degree in environmental engineering. On the FE/EIT requirement for California, it said that I need 3 years of post secondary engineering education(I currently have no work experience in engineering). For my undergraduate degree in marine biology i took certain courses(ill list some of them below). Will any of these courses be considered post-secondary engineering education? I am asking because my professor said I should be able to take my FE/EIT this coming April/October 2013 and I am so confused because I never got my undergraduate degree in engineering but my professor looked at my transcript and he said I should be able to take it. Anyone's thoughts? I want to take it asap if I can

Chemistry (2 years)

General Chemistry A

General Chemistry B

Organic Chemistry A

Organic Chemistry B

Thermodynamics

Physics (1 year)

General Physics A

General Physics B (electricity and magnetism)

Mathematics (2 years)

Trigonometry

Precalculus

Calculus 1

Calculus 2

Biology (1 year)

General Bio A

General Bio B

Upperdivision Marine biology is mainly all marine and ecology classes

Graduate Program

Semester 1

Hydraulics and Hydrology for Environmental Engineers

Fate and Transport of Chemicals in the Environment

Semester 2 (I am currently on this semester)

Environmental Engineering Practices and Project Management

Solid Waste Management,System Design and Sustainability