one more stupid SOB

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
T

traffic

I'm telling you if I have one more knucklehead call me to solve their damn hatfield and mccoy squabble I'm going to lose it!!!!!!! :2cents:

And another if I had a dollar for everytime someone says "how many people have to die before they get a traffic signal?" I could retire to tahiti!!

:thumbs:

you should list the signal warrants on your voicemail.

Last edited by a moderator:
A signal could have prevented this tragedy...

TrafficAccident.jpg

PS - frazil you are a sick one.

^^^that is a sad pic.

Frazil is not far off. When I worked as a contractor for the FAA, they do cost benefit analysis for safety improvements based on projected loss of life. take the design aircraft, how many seats, $1.5mill a person (that was 10 years ago), probabilty of a wreck per # of operations. vs cost of improvement and service life of improvements. now THAT is sick.

now I am looking at these tall 1:1 slopes w/ no shoulder, asking for guardrail, and I'm told that no one has been killed there... YET :thumbs:

and why did that overlay fall short of the existing EOI, and no shouldering was done????

^^^that is a sad pic.
Frazil is not far off. When I worked as a contractor for the FAA, they do cost benefit analysis for safety improvements based on projected loss of life. take the design aircraft, how many seats, $1.5mill a person (that was 10 years ago), probabilty of a wreck per # of operations. vs cost of improvement and service life of improvements. now THAT is sick.

now I am looking at these tall 1:1 slopes w/ no shoulder, asking for guardrail, and I'm told that no one has been killed there... YET :thumbs: