Licensed in Multiple Trades? ME, EE

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

aforni

Reaction score
Hi, Does anyone know anyone licensed in multiple trades, e.g. mechanical and electrical? The principal of my firm (in SoCal) is licensed in those two trades. He says the licensing board told him that only four people in California are in that position. Comment if you know someone with multiple licenses, or comment on the usefulness of such a situation. Thanks!

-Adam

PS I graduated with a BSME and just took the EE exam in April '08...we'll see in a few months. I would surely have no chance in anything but the power afternoon session!

Hi, Does anyone know anyone licensed in multiple trades, e.g. mechanical and electrical? The principal of my firm (in SoCal) is licensed in those two trades. He says the licensing board told him that only four people in California are in that position. Comment if you know someone with multiple licenses, or comment on the usefulness of such a situation. Thanks!
-Adam

PS I graduated with a BSME and just took the EE exam in April '08...we'll see in a few months. I would surely have no chance in anything but the power afternoon session!
THere has to be more than four.

I am in California.

A coworker of mine has licenses in Civil, Mechanical, and Metallurgical. He has masters in both Civil and Mechanical.

THere was a fellow who posted here who said he had ME and EE. He was actually a Bioengineering Graduate. And he claimed the EE was easy and he learned it out of one book.

On the flip side, I think you would have to have a pretty varied experinece to get both those licenses. I'm sure a lot of people could pass the exams, but you have to get the experience too.