Civil exam / Structural depth preparations

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rawan

Reaction score
Hi everyone , 

i have been studying since July , I took Ondemand school of pe Course ( very good instructors) and I am now studying on my own . 

I want to ask all of you especially the ones that took or preparing to take the PE/ structural depth : are you summarizing every subject in your own words,  , or you just marks up the subjects in your CERM or depth reference book. 

I am not sure if I should summarize the procedures for the solution or not too? 

I feel I am very lost with the preparations between the course refresher notes and the CERM , I feel I am so overwhelmed. 

Please share with me your thoughts or your own experience on how to deal with it .

thanks 

rawan

I did not summarize outside of my references.  If I needed a clarification on something, I wrote it in the CERM or other reference (course handouts, worked problems, etc). Then I tabbed the crap out of things, and tried to color code my tabs to subjects.
The only reason I was thinking to summarize because there is a lot of information out there to a limit that my brain will blow out at any point ! 

Very frustrating but I also believe spending time summarizing the material will be energy and time consuming . 

Thanks 

The only reason I was thinking to summarize because there is a lot of information out there to a limit that my brain will blow out at any point ! 

Very frustrating but I also believe spending time summarizing the material will be energy and time consuming . 

Thanks