Afternoon Depth Module & 6-Minute Solutions

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Matt-NM

Reaction score
Hello

I am currently in preparation for the April 2008 ME PE exam and had a couple questions.

1. I have no prior HVAC industry experience or classes taken. However, after working the breadth portions of the six-minute solutions for all three modules, the HVAC questions seem to be the easiest by far. Would anybody in their right mind decide to take the HVAC depth module without any prior HVAC experience?

2. After I decide on a depth module for the afternoon section, should I still work the depth problems in the six-minute solutions manuals for the other two modules in hope that they will help me with the morning section, or would my time be better spent concentrating more on the specific depth module I choose? Ideally, of course, I would work every problem of every study book that I could find for every module, but of course time is limited.

Let me know what you think.

Thanks,

Matt

Answer to you question...

1.) No way. The 6 minute problems are an ok study guide for the test. I can guarantee you that the 6 minute solution are not the same problem that you will see in the test and the test problem are generally harder then the 6 minute solutions. (at least I thought so) plus there is alot of look up questions that you need to have either experience for or the books to look the information up in. if you have no experience and no classes or books for that matter you would have to hope you guess right. I suggest sticking to a topic that you are at least marginally familiar with.