EET!!!!!

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cperr017

Reaction score
If you did not pass the PE Exam this time around, I highly recommend you to sign up for the classes provided by EET. I took the PE Exam in October and I failed miserably. I studied a lot for the exam and even took a review course through School of PE, which I wouldn't give a high review for, and only managed to get 41/80 questions.  In October, I took the Civil- Structural exam, and I will say that it was very challenging for someone like me that didn't have much Structural experience.  If you didn't do well in the depth section, then it may be worth taking a different depth section.  This time around, I decided to take the Water Resources depth and it worked out.

Dr. Nazrul who teaches the Water Resources depth section is an excellent teacher. His notes are outstanding and if you spend the time reviewing his notes and doing the practice problems, then you have a good chance at passing.  EET provides an intense training program and it took a lot of dedication to finish all the work they recommended that we should do each week, but in the end, if you really commit yourself, then anyone can pass the PE.  If you took EET and didn't pass, give it another shot, they have a free repeat.  Hear it from someone who also took School of PE.  The level of instruction and the notes provided by EET are leaps and bounds better than School of PE.  Without taking EET this exam would have been much more difficult, and I cannot thank them enough for the great level of instruction in both their breadth and depth courses.