Suggestions for EET course?

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bsimms89

Reaction score
I was recently approve to take the PE exam this coming April. I'm going to be taking the structural exam. I have my Master's degree in Structural but my work is a combination of construction and specific structural tasks so I feel like I need to take a review for the depth as well as the breadth. I've already been working some practice problems from six minute solutions and am about to sign up for a review course. I was going to take School of PE but now after reading more reviews it seems that more people feel that EET does more to prepare them especially for the depth section. My main questions for people that have already taken EET is would they recommend the live webinars or the on-demand review. Based on my schedule there are a lot of Saturdays where I wont be able to sit for the 8 hours for the entire class or I may miss it entirely, but they do say the classes are recorded and you can access them anytime. Whichever class I sign up for I plan on sticking to their schedule, it'll just vary whether I'll be able to watch it on Saturday or during the week after work. I'm partially leaning towards the live webinars since even if I miss it I can watch it during that week, but on the days that I can sit for it I'd be able to communicate with the instructor and ask questions which is something I've always liked having the opportunity to do, where if I did the on demand I wouldn't have that ability ever. The price difference is only $50 so I'm not letting that effect my decision. Does anyone who has already taken their course have any recommendations or suggestions?