Passed Construction April 2015

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kens

Reaction score
I passed the Construction PE in April 2015. I would like to pass on a huge thanks to learncivilengineering.com and engineerboards.com

Learncivilengineering.com was invaluable during my prep time and during the exam and EngineerBoards.com was great while waiting for the results.

I have all my references as listed by NCEES (minus the masonry/bracing reference) and a number of sample exams.I will be selling them on ebay/amazon in the near future if anyone is looking for some study material feel free to pm me.

A little background on my exam preparation.....

I did take the Geo Exam in Oct 2014 thought it was a toss up to pass or fail and ended up failing with a 46/80, I studied Geo the whole 3 months prior to the exam (I didn't study the AM topics at all) and somehow ended up doing worse on the Geo Depth then I did in the AM. Not really sure what happened, I thought the exam was more than fair and thought I did way better than I actually did.