Pass Rates Updated NCEES

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I'm so sorry to hear that :(

What helped me on my third try was determining if there were any study habits I could improve. I put in more time on my second attempt, with a review course/reading the EERM, but still failed.  So I decided to focus on quality versus quantity.  Even though I put in the most time on my 3rd attempt (~200 hrs), I studied at the kitchen table to minimize distractions (vs. studying on the couch), and practiced as many problems as I could.

You'll get it.  ❤️ 
Thanks for the advice, I will give it another go in April. 

I brought it with me to the exam but didn't open it up. It's a good resource but you cannot answer theory questions with it. The number of theory questions might get reduced in the CBT and the difficulty like the FE exam. It's nearly impossible to pass the current PE exam format with just NCEES hand out. 
Wasn't it's always the case that the FE handbook was the only resource allowed even during the pencil and paper FE exam?

Wasn't it's always the case that the FE handbook was the only resource allowed even during the pencil and paper FE exam?
I have no idea, I took FE in 2016 and by that time it became CBT. I only had an electronic copy of the manual with a searchable option. 

Last edited by a moderator:
Why does enviro say "cbt" when in fact those results are based on p&p? Lol
It could be an error. Or it could be that the last two versions of the test were just a P&P version of the CBT questions. Some of the exam prep manuals were referencing the CBT manual.

Environmental is down by 5%. How bad it's going to be in the next cycle being a CBT. Glad I passed. 😏
Might be about the same if its the same test.