October 2008-FE-Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

suryan

Reaction score
Hello...

I am taking my FE exam this October 2008. I'm still not decided about what discipline to choose for the afternoon session.

Has anyone had any experience taking the Environmental section? I am an Environmental engineer but dont have much knowledge in hydraulics/ air pollution stuff and water resources. My Masters degree focussed more on Drinking/waste water and Remediation. I did my Bachelors in Chemical engineering and am also toying with the idea of taking chemical in the afternoon. Lastly, how easy is the general exam?? Is there another manual for the General exam (PM seession) other than the Lindburg Manual which would prepare me better for the General PM section? Also, are the questions on the environmental Linburg manual close to the real exam????

I would be really really thankful if you guys could reply as soon as possible!

Thanks a bunch!

I am taking FE this oct., civil DS, but will attempt some of your quests. There is no other manual that will more adequately prep you for the General other than the FERM by Lindeburg. There are certainly other problem sets you could work, but the FERM is pretty much all you need for general. For your pm selection, i would lean towards the chemical DS, unless you don't feel adequately up to speed on the material. Get a chem DS manual, or just plan on taking the general, and studying the FERM cover to cover. Remember, nobody's academic background completely covers the content of the FE exam, that's why we review so sickenly much for this ultra-broad exam. Also, it really doesn't matter if you do DS or general in terms of current job, or PE goals. passing the FE is job 1, regardless of your discipline. Good luck.

Last edited by a moderator: