Now Playing

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dleg

Spammer Emeritus
Reaction score
Anyone else seen "Tropical Thunder" yet?

Holy shit, was it ever funny.

"What do you mean, you people?"

"Aw wait a minute, what you mean, you people?"

:Locolaugh:

Point of interest - it was co-written by a guy named Etan Coen, who also happened to be one of the co-writers of Idiocracy. I've got to keep my eye out for this guy.

Last edited by a moderator:
Yeah, absolutely hilarious movie. Highly recommend.

Robert Downey, Jr.'s character really made the movie great.

I really liked this one, "I'm a lead farmer, mutha fu---!"

finally got to watch tropic thunder, I really think Tom Cruise should win an academy award for his character "Who is the best boy?, Go hit Damien upside the head"...

Also finally got around to seeing Dark Knight, pretty good, but pretty dark, not quite as good as the previous batman IMO...

finally got to watch tropic thunder, I really think Tom Cruise should win an academy award for his character "Who is the best boy?, Go hit Damien upside the head"...
Also finally got around to seeing Dark Knight, pretty good, but pretty dark, not quite as good as the previous batman IMO...
I haven't seen it yet, but I didn't know Tom Cruise was in Tropical Thunder until all the buzz about academy awards for his part.

before you go and grow a concious...

g5.jpg

^-- full of money

will have to check out Tropical Thunder. We watched DK at hoime the other night. Second time for me as I a saw it at the theater. I thought it was much better than the Micheal Keaton era Batmans. Now I guess I need to watch Batman Begins.

My kids rented Stepbrothers over the weekend. It's got some funny stuff in there.

MA_PE, I meant the previous "Batman Begins Movie" the ones with Keaton and Clooney just dont stand up to the last two