EE Degree Evaluation

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

alex63

Reaction score
Hello guys,

I've recently discovered this forum and I hope I can find answers to my questions here. I have an EE degree from Russia and I really would like to evaluate so I can work according to my profession. However I was told that I need to take some evaluation exam or something like that which wasn't really clear to me. After googling for some time I found PE Exam that certifies you as engineer and you can work pretty much anywhere.

So my question to you guys is what is this PE Exam and who can take it? If only students who graduated from US college then where do I need to go to evaluate my degree? Hope this is the right place for my questions and if you can advise me, I'd appreciate it

Thank You!

Alex

Hello guys,
I've recently discovered this forum and I hope I can find answers to my questions here. I have an EE degree from Russia and I really would like to evaluate so I can work according to my profession. However I was told that I need to take some evaluation exam or something like that which wasn't really clear to me. After googling for some time I found PE Exam that certifies you as engineer and you can work pretty much anywhere.

So my question to you guys is what is this PE Exam and who can take it? If only students who graduated from US college then where do I need to go to evaluate my degree? Hope this is the right place for my questions and if you can advise me, I'd appreciate it

Thank You!

Alex