How to pass FE exam from first time in less than 6 months

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Wael

PE
Reaction score
Hi everybody,

today I found that I passed the FE exam. I am an Electical Engineer graduated 7 years ago and took the FE exam for the first time last october and thanks God I passed it from the first time and would never think of this nightmare again :)

Below is my experience of prepparing for the exam. By the way, I took Electical for PM.

April-June: ( AM Session Prepparation)

Materials:

1- Texas A&M online review videos for the FE exam: http://engineeringregistration.tamu.edu/tapedreviews/

2- Fundamentals of Engineering Review Manual (FERM)

3- NCEES Fundamentals of Engineering Supplied-Reference Handbook

I used to watch a lecture from TX A&M. Then review the respective chapter in the FERM and then try to solve all the problems. use the schedule suggested by the author at the bigining of the book.

July-August: ( PM Session Prepparation)

Materials:

1- Electrical Engineering FE/EIT Exam Preparation, 3rd Edition from Kaplan

2- http://www.allaboutcircuits.com/

3- NCEES Fundamentals of Engineering Supplied-Reference Handbook

I used to dedicate 3 days per chapter except for Electonics/solid states and communication which took 5-6 days.

September-October: ( Practice exams)

Materials:

1- FE/EIT Sample Examinations

2- FERM Practice exam (At the end of the FERM book)

3- Kaplan's Electrical Sample Exam (at the end of Electrical Engineering FE/EIT Exam Preparation, 3rd Edition)

4- Electrical Discepline-specific review for the FE/EIT Exam

4- NCEES Sample Exam for Electrical