Who's started studying for October 2010 PE exam?

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Eddierizzle

Reaction score
As the topic states, I have a little bit, but after 4th of July I will start studying heavily.

When I took the April 2010 exam, I started studying in October 2009. I don't think I could cram all the studying into three months. My studying pattern was light the first 8 weeks, very heavy the second 8 weeks, light the next 6 weeks (My brain was full at this point), and very heavy the final two weeks. This worked well for me because I passed.

I am generally a procrastinator, so I really had to force myself to start studying early.

Good luck to you.

I'm starting this week. My plan is for a couple hours, twice a week and then more as I get closer....I'm nervous already!

i started june every day 2 hours some weekend 5 hours and now i finished 14 chapter of GEO.

i have to change 2 to 4 and weekend 8.

I am officially starting today. As mentioned in other posts, this will be my third attempt (Construction Afternoon Module). My shortfalls have been Geotech and the completely "odd-ball" OSHA questions. I did not study much at all prior to my first Exam and did very poorly. I stepped up my game for the second round. However, my wife was pregnant with our second daughter and my mind was not where it should have been (not trying to make excuses). I was able to study but did not spend as much time working examples as I should have. Therefore, My new plan is as follows:

SCHEDULE:

- 1-2 hours each weekday after work Mon., Wed., Fri. till Exam

- 8 hours each Saturday till Exam

- 4 hours every other Sunday till Exam

This is the same schedule I used last time around. However, I will focus my effort only the subjects I was falling short on with only limited review on the rest

REVIEW COURSE: