OCt 2009 Exam Concerns

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

alikat001

Reaction score
I have been out of school for two years and just recently signed up for the FE Exam in October this year. How realistic is it to start studying now to be able to do well on the exam assuming that I plan to study everday up to 1 week before the test date. I am a CHE should I take the DS or General Exam in the afternoon?

And if you didn't start studying now what would the alternative be? It sounds like you are signed up. Why worry about the odds of doing well and just focus on studying and passing the exam?

When I took the FE/EIT I took a course at the college and passed it before I graduated and they STRONGLY recommended that you take the general in the afternoon. I took the general and passed it, the benifit I had with the EIT was I did not really care, I figured I would take this exam instead of buying a few bottles of booze and a few cases of beer after all the college was going to do the paper work for me and the course was free so I bought the book and did some practice problems and sat for it but there was not really any nervousness. Later on when I wanted to take my PE (this oct) I was glad I took and passed the EIT instead of buying a case of beer lol. Now for the PE I dont have that care free attitude because having a PE or not having a PE can mean the difference between being laid off or not. Either way going in paniced is not going to do me any good so I figure I will take the advice of another poster and go in thinking im going to take it again anyways that way it wont be as big of a deal and that should take the edge off.