Calm Me Down

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pmblair

Reaction score
Well i started studying about a month ago.

Just ran through the Ncees practice problems and solutions. I didnt do half as good as i would have hoped. Missed some silly ones. Definitely weak in transportation.

My depth will be structural. I haven't started studying structural, but i got all the breadth ones right with out studying and i can get about half of them right in the depth without studying.

Will start my depth studying 3 weeks out, and i am taking off work the whole last week to study.

I am very unsure at this point. In fact im freaking out. Literally getting a rash on my arm.

Please help calm me down.

1) when people talk about the NCEES practice exam, they mean the practice problems and solutions right?

2) Where can i get more practice problems? I have the 2008 ncees practice problems, and the 2004 one on the way.

3)Should i sign up for the PPI exam cafe?

4) Is this thing curved.... Or is it 70% = .7x80=56 to pass

5) What should i be doing to improve my chances of passing this mofo?

I stared studying late because i just didnt have the funds to purchase the material.

You still have time, you are lucky since your expertice is good for points in the morning and afternoon. For transporation just focus on the basic cacluation of horizontal and vertical curves, that will get you a long way. The are pretty easy plug and chug once you know what you have and what they are asking.

Do calculation for all the sections and do some critical reading, but most important use the index, this way you can quickly find terms during the test. CERM is a good guide for the morning.

Well i started studying about a month ago.