bombed AM Environmental.....

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Road Guy

Reaction score
any suggestions for those Non Qualitative type questions???

my CERM and Env. Text book I had were no help....

Do you mean non-quantitative?

What exactly is on the envl section? Is it just water/WW or also air and haz wastes and shit?

I thought PPI's Practice Envl PE Exams had pretty similar questions to the actual exam.

You could always get that, I think it was like $50 and just do the sections that shows up on civil.

Plus, I could probably help you out with your questions along the way. (Seeing as I have a masters and now a PE in that area, it'd be sad if I couldn't!)

NQ (for me means annoying word problems with no math!)

They were sort of abstract questions somewhat regarding environmental, maybe things you might do if you worked at a landfill or something (without breakign the rules)

But Here is an example of a question: (Totally made up by me!)

Your are working at a _____ facility which develops _______. Assuming the earth rotated around the sun, which ________ would you need to add:

A.

B

C

D

I am sure for someone in the know it would be "easy" but they were out in left field to me.

I couldnt find anything in the CERM. I think I am going to get an older EERM and photcopy the sections which might pertain to civil. But it would probably be too below what an ENVR Engineer would consider "Common Knowledge"

sort of like they wouldnt put in the CERM that normal roadway crown is 2.0%, Every idiot who does transportation knows that.

When I get back into studying I might hit you up for some help~

sort of like they wouldnt put in the CERM that normal roadway crown is 2.0%, Every idiot who does transportation knows that.
Even I know that one!