FREE Webinar - Developing the Engineering Leader Inside of You by Engaging the People You Lead - Vendor Display - Engineer Boards
Jump to content
Engineer Boards
Sign in to follow this  
PPI

FREE Webinar - Developing the Engineering Leader Inside of You by Engaging the People You Lead

Recommended Posts

PPI is Partnering with the Engineering Management Institute (EMI) to bring you resources beyond licensure.

Please join us for this free webinar

Developing the Engineering Leader Inside of You by Engaging the People You Lead

Tuesday, June 25 - 12 pm Eastern / 11 am central / 10 am mountain / 9 am pacific

Reserve Your Spot Today

Engineering professionals are rarely taught management and leadership skills in school. They have to learn these skills on the job or suffer the consequences. One of the key components of leadership in engineering is PEOPLE. Great leaders know how to engage and inspire people.

In this session, you will learn how to implement specific strategies that can help you maximize your relationships with the people you work with, like the power of positivity, the importance of open communication with your staff, understanding your role as a leader, and effective delegation. This session will also cover the theory of high output management.

In this session, you will:

  • Help you to realize that you are already a leader
  • Discuss the power of positivity in leadership
  • Provide strategies for seeing opportunities in every situation, specifically a two-question framework
  • Give recommendations for utilizing leverage and delegating the right tasks
  • Discuss the importance of earning respect from your peers and how to best engage employees and maximize their potential

Reserve Your Spot Today

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...