Post your PE failure diagnostic report!

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
can someone who took Water Resource depth (PM) please post your diagnostic report?I'm still waiting for my results from CA...thanks.
I passed this time, but I took the test 2 years ago and failed. Here's my diagnostic for the Water Resources depth. Good luck. I was pretty bummed when I failed the first time, but I studied the heck out of my weak areas and overall studied about 3 times as much as the previous time I took it and passed.

Breadth:

Const. 88

Geotech 50

Structures 75

Trans 38

Water/Env 62

Depth:

Hyd. CC 67

Hyd. Open 67

Hydrology 83

Ground/Well 0

Wastewater 50

Water Qual 50

Water Treat 67

Econ 0

If you have taken the exam a few times one would be fed up, but for someone who has taken the exam once or twice, it would be useful info.
Useful in what way? Study with a goal of getting 56 or 59 or 61 questions and you're setting up for failure. Study with the goal of knowing everything.
At least for me, if I were close (which I wasn't), it would be good for me to know if I should pay a nice penny for additional classes or will a little additional self studying do the trick.

First attempt, fail :(

Here's my diagnostic report for the Civil - Transportation:

Breadth - Construction - 75

Breadth - Geotechnical - 62

Breadth - Structural - 50

Breadth - Transportation - 75

Breadth - Water and Env. - 75

Traffic Analysis - 56

Geometric Design - 67

Transportation Planning - 67

Traffic Safety - 50

Other Topics - 70