OH PE License by Comity

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
My Ohio PE application (Comity) has been in review for about a month. There was finally an update when checking my status:

1624028254441.png

The "Pending Approval" note is the part that was updated. Before it just said "IN REVIEW" Does anyone that is familiar with the Ohio board have any knowledge of what this means exactly?

Attachments

• 1624028164772.png
    1624028164772.png
    2.1 KB · Views: 8
Did you ever hear back? It’s been over a week and I just got the “ in review” notice. When you submitted your NCEES record, did you get the MLE designation?

I'm an engineering tech degree guy so I don't have MLE status. I emailed the board and they said "your application is pending board approval".

Still no update on the site - the board meets on 7/20 so hopefully I will hear something that day.

I'm an engineering tech degree guy so I don't have MLE status. I emailed the board and they said "your application is pending board approval".

Still no update on the site - the board meets on 7/20 so hopefully I will hear something that day.
I’m a engineering tech guy too. My status switched to “pending approval “ last week and I think I made the board meeting. I’m waiting to hear back as well, hopefully they update the elicense website

Did either of you happen to get an update?
Yeah, we both got our license in July. If your status says “Pending approval” that means it has to go thru a board meeting. Check out the Ohio board website, and will show each board meeting date

Yeah, we both got our license in July. If your status says “Pending approval” that means it has to go thru a board meeting. Check out the Ohio board website, and will show each board meeting date