Listing Engagement Summary and Reference when not including a letter?

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Byk

Reaction score
I am preparing my PE application (CA) and I am listing all PEs that I worked with.
I also included my previous boss but did not include his letter of recommendation (LOR) in my application.
The only reason I am listing him is to show that I have over 2 years of experience.
I do not have full 2 years at my current workplace (23 months).
However, I do have 4 letters from my current workplace so I do meet the minimum requirements.
Still, I am afraid that the board may reject my application since I do not have full 2 years at my current workplace (23 months) or because I did not include a LOR from him.

Am I overthinking this?

Thanks in advance!

I am preparing my PE application (CA) and I am listing all PEs that I worked with.
I also included my previous boss but did not include his letter of recommendation (LOR) in my application.
The only reason I am listing him is to show that I have over 2 years of experience.
However, I do have 4 letters from my current workplace so I do meet the minimum requirements.
Still, I am afraid that the board may reject my application since I do not have full 2 years at my current workplace (23 months) or because I did not include a LOR from him.

Am I overthinking this?

Thanks in advance!
Maybe @CAPLS can help.

I don't know anything about CA, but in Louisiana you need however many people are necessary to verify your 4 years of work experience and seperately you need 4 recommendations. It's nice if those are the same people, but not required. So I'm guessing you're good.

Am I overthinking this?

Thanks in advance!