Georgia PE, SE license

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
This.  You probably dodged a bullet. 
Well, I still work here. :)   It was a leadership position, and I am studying to take the SE, since it is an unwritten requirement (AKA, strongly recommended) to get it since we are located in Illinois.  I was just frosty that they made it a requirement for a team lead position-it REALLY limited the field of applicants. I mean, I'm licensed.. just not in Illinois, yet.  :)

I'm right there with you, just on the other side of Lake Michigan.  Although, I'll be going through the same board as you.  Hopefully soon. 

By the way, those were some WILD storms you guys got yesterday .... hope nobody got hurt.  😕 

Second career?  What was the first?  Why the change? Do tell!  :)   JK. Its really none of my (or the internet's) business lol.  
My first degree right out of HS was in architecture, which I realized in my last year/second to last year that it was not the right fit, but was so done with school I just sucked it up and finished. Then I worked for a number of years as an architect before deciding to get my engineering degree. It has been helpful in my career, and I love to shock the architects when they find out I used to be one.  

I'm right there with you, just on the other side of Lake Michigan.  Although, I'll be going through the same board as you.  Hopefully soon. 

By the way, those were some WILD storms you guys got yesterday .... hope nobody got hurt.  😕 
It was crazy.  Came out of nowhere. Luckily there was no major damage to our house, others were not so lucky.  Still have no power at home, and they are saying days until is back on.

Congrats for seeing the light.  Don't get me wrong, I love my architect colleagues, and they're super handy to have around, but c'mon, structural engineering is just cool.  :)