BEST Review Courses/Materials for someone with ZERO Seismic/Survey Background

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I had 0 seismic experience or knowledge before taking Dr. Ibrahim's course, through AEI. I had never taken any course and was starting from 0 (I work in construction, for a large contractor, so I also haven't dealt with it at work either). However, upon taking his webinar course in April of 2021 (through June 2021), I felt thoroughly prepared for the CA seismic exam. I even felt overprepared, which is an amazing feeling. He is a GREAT professor and cares about each and every student in his class. He makes sure EVERYONE understands all topics before moving on, and accepts any and all questions. He makes himself available 24/7, by email, text, phone call, and individual zoom sessions, and even adds on more classes to make sure he can cover everything in detail. During the classes, there are always quiz type questions to make sure we understand what he has taught. There are workshops where he provides step by step handouts to walk you through the steps of typical problems so you understand how to approach test like questions. He even has 3 mini exams (1a, 1b, 2, and 3) for the important chapters in the exam to make sure you've grasped the concepts. I cannot stress how amazing his course is, as well as all the practice problems he gives you, and simulation exams (2 simulation exams taken during the last 2 classes - and he goes over every problem of the first exam after you take it in 4 sections, and 3 CBT exams where he tells you in what order to take them, and how many days before the exam to take which as well). He genuinely wants you to learn and understand everything. There are many tips and tricks provided, as well as shortcuts for questions (which came in handy a lot).