Before I was an engineer

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
:lmao: Bravo, Fudgey!
Bigwolf: I used to work at Target, too. I was a "cart attendant" for almost 2 years in high school, before a friend got me a job in the auto shop (back when Target still serviced cars). I had absolutely no business being there - I knew nothing about working on cars at the time - and my first day there I was told to "go put the wheels back on that custom van!" I grabbed the air wrench, and then started looking at the lugnuts. I honestly did not know which way they were supposed to go on - the flat side first, or the conical side. So I took a guess (a bad one) and mounted the wheels back on the van with the flat side of the lugnuts up against the guy's new mag wheels. I can only imagine how bumpy that guy's ride home was. I finally gave up on that job after mounting my arm in a tire. I don't think they were sorry to see me go.

That is really funny! I remember when I quit, it was the beginning of summer vacation from college and they couldn't give me enough hours to work and so I had to go find a different job that could guarentee 40 hour weeks. The team leader person got really upset with me and said it was the worst decision I would ever make and that I would regret it and be sorry. I think its funny that I was in college studying for my engineering degree and this idiot had the impression that I would always stay at target.....where's the WTF smiley when you need it?

Anywho, now I'm doing what I love and making some change doing it.....that is the way to live!!!!! :true:

:party-smiley-048:

:multiplespotting:

And now, if we could just get some **** results from California, we would be in business!

:waitwall: