Hello from the MS Gulf Coast

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GulfCoastCivil

Don't Mess With My Oatmeal!
Reaction score
Hi all! I have a BS in Civil Engineering from the University of New Orleans. I'm 30, married and mom to a wonderful 2 year old little boy. I'm taking the Civil PE exam in April, depth in water resources. I started studying last December, but didn't put too much time in until late January. I wasn't sure if my state licensing board would give me the okay to sit for the April exam because I took 3 months off from work for maternity leave. So glad I beefed up in January and didn't wait for approval.

I grew up in the Greater New Orleans Area, and moved to Mississippi after graduating from college. I love Mississippi, the quality of life is so much better and I rarely get stuck in what I think of as "real" traffic. The pace of life is so much slower down here on the coast.

Hi all! I have a BS in Civil Engineering from the University of New Orleans. I'm 30, married and mom to a wonderful 2 year old little boy. I'm taking the Civil PE exam in April, depth in water resources. I started studying last December, but didn't put too much time in until late January. I wasn't sure if my state licensing board would give me the okay to sit for the April exam because I took 3 months off from work for maternity leave. So glad I beefed up in January and didn't wait for approval.
I grew up in the Greater New Orleans Area, and moved to Mississippi after graduating from college. I love Mississippi, the quality of life is so much better and I rarely get stuck in what I think of as "real" traffic. The pace of life is so much slower down here on the coast.