Online MBA

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Don't waste your money. All I got of the University of Phoenix MBA was $27,000 in dept. All you need is a P.E., employeers do not care if you have an MBA.

I just got an engineering masters last year, so I'm not real interested in going back to school for a few years, but I would like to get an MBA at some point in the next 5 years.

My girlfriend is on track to become a professor, so hopefully in a few years she'll have a university position and we'll be married, and I can get the old family discount.

They have a couple local programs where I am right now, but not from any schools you ever heard of.

I think lots of employeers would care if you have an MBA. My company will pay for like $5,500 per year for one. I know it cost more than that but that would help. I have a masters in mechanical but I have also thought an MBA would be nice too. Maybe not. B)

I got an MBA a few years ago, while I think the PE is more valuable, it did give me some good insight into financials and some marketing "stuff".

My employer doesnt like to list me on proposals as Project Manager without having my PE, we do it though, but I am not the "preffered" person since I dont have my PE, even though I know more clients than other people, but oh well.

But I dont know about the online programs, I would try and find a school that offers a part time program (thats what I did) I found it to be much easier than my undergrad, but lots of presentations and public speaking, and group projects. I like to do presentations so a lot of times no one in my group would want to be the speaker so I would always let them do the "paperwork" and I would do the presentation.

MBA = Master Bullshit Artist????

Is this correct. If so, I don't need a University to tell me that I am one.