MBA Program

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BirdGrave

Reaction score
Has anyone here done an MBA program in the evenings while working full-time as an engineer?

If so, how would you compare the difficulty of the course work / time constraints compared to studying for the PE or completing an undergraduate engineering degree?  

Interesting question...I’ve been wondering this as well

Has anyone here done an MBA program in the evenings while working full-time as an engineer?

If so, how would you compare the difficulty of the course work / time constraints compared to studying for the PE or completing an undergraduate engineering degree?  
I have an MBA. I worked full time as a Project Engineer for a construction management company while in grad school and I started my program 2 years after graduating from undergrad with my Civil Engineering degree. To be honest, it was a lot of fun. I really loved learning something new and learning the business of my field. I loved it so much that I switched jobs to apply my skills. After killing myself to get through a 5-yr engineering program in 4ish years, I took my time with grad school. I found a program that provided the option for on-line and in-class study. It took me 4 years to complete it but again, I only took 2 classes a semester. Most people took 3. I went on a study abroad trip to Berlin for my International Business course and I wouldn't change a thing. I made some great friends on that trip that I still chat with today.