December 2019 Test Results - CA-Seismic/Survey Exams - Engineer Boards
Engineer Boards
Sign in to follow this  
thebruce44

December 2019 Test Results

I see that there is a topic specific to Survey, but wanted to start one for both tests.

Historically, what has been the day results are released for December? I imagine there is a slight delay with the holidays?

Personally, I took Seismic for the 2nd (and hopefully last!) time and found it to be significantly more challenging than the first test and the practice exams I took. How did others feel?

I studied with EET (now AEI) and Dr. Ibrahim. I felt like his material and timed practice exams prepared me well. I felt ok, and actually the most comfortable of the 3 exams coming out of seismic. I am cautiously optimistic waiting for the results. 

2 hours ago, thebruce44 said:

I see that there is a topic specific to Survey, but wanted to start one for both tests.

Historically, what has been the day results are released for December? I imagine there is a slight delay with the holidays?

Personally, I took Seismic for the 2nd (and hopefully last!) time and found it to be significantly more challenging than the first test and the practice exams I took. How did others feel?

I would guess some time next week of Jan.13

2 hours ago, bickyisone said:

I studied with EET (now AEI) and Dr. Ibrahim. I felt like his material and timed practice exams prepared me well. I felt ok, and actually the most comfortable of the 3 exams coming out of seismic. I am cautiously optimistic waiting for the results. 

Very similar experience. Studied the EET study guide and practice tests and felt well prepared. Cautiously optimistic is a good description.