FREE Webinar - Becoming a Successful Engineering Manager - Vendor Display - Engineer Boards
Jump to content
Engineer Boards
PPI ​ ​ ​
Sign in to follow this  
PPI

FREE Webinar - Becoming a Successful Engineering Manager

Recommended Posts

PPI is Partnering with the Engineering Management Institute (EMI) to bring you resources beyond licensure.

Please join us for this free webinar

Building the Confidence Needed to Become a Successful Engineering Manager

Tuesday, May 21 - 12 pm Eastern / 11 am central / 10 am mountain / 9 am pacific

Reserve Your Spot Today

The biggest hurdle that most engineers and technical professionals face in their quest to become successful managers is a lack of confidence. As an engineering manager, you’ll need to make important decisions, present in front of stakeholders, and lead by example. To do these things in a powerful way, you’ll need to be confident in your knowledge and abilities, and not just sometimes, all of the time.

In this session, you will:

  • Learn how to use communication as an avenue to build and exhibit confidence
  • Understand the importance technical knowledge plays in confidence building
  • Be assertive in your daily interactions
  • Understand how confidence can help managers know when and when not to get involved.

 

20195_940x270_Registration_Page.jpg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...