Failed Surveying. Tips/Recommendations?

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Orca2552_PE

Reaction score
I took the Surveying Test in February and found out yesterday that I did not pass. If I can remember properly, I walked out of that test feeling I had done enough to pass. (Was 100% confident on 35-37, educated guesses on 7-9 and blind guesses on the rest due to lack of time mostly)

My diagnostic reads:

Marginal, Proficient, Proficient, Deficient

I am looking for any suggestions that anyone might have. I had taken a survey class about 6 years ago in school, so it wasn't too hard to grasp concepts. I studied about 4 weeks, around 25 hours a week. I used Mansour Notes, bought the Reza workbook. Solved all problems in both these books (hard ones twice), and did pretty decently in all the practice tests (including a 43/55 in Reza's full length test in a timed exam setting). Still came out short. I know I am close, but apart from managing time, what else do I need to do? 

Disheartening because I thought I had everything covered. 

Thanks for the help. Cheers!

I took the Surveying Test in February and found out yesterday that I did not pass. If I can remember properly, I walked out of that test feeling I had done enough to pass. (Was 100% confident on 35-37, educated guesses on 7-9 and blind guesses on the rest due to lack of time mostly)

My diagnostic reads:

Marginal, Proficient, Proficient, Deficient