New to FE Civil, not sure to take it or not, need advice!

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ahmad91

Reaction score
Hello guys,

First off i have many questions i need answers for. I'm a civil engineer graduated in 2014.

I have more than 4 years of experience as a construction engineer. I'm moving legally to the US very soon.

Many Engineers and managers in the US i been communicating with through linkedin said that working as an engineer in the US doesn't always require FE or PE especially in the construction field. 

Is this true? do all US companies always require FE for further consideration to be hired ?

so i'm still not feeling relief about their answers, so i decided to take the FE exam and purchased the book from amazon ( FE CIVIL REVIEW )

Is this book enough to cover most of the questions in the exam ?

any more advise or hints you guys would like to add i"d be very appreciated.  

Hello guys,

First off i have many questions i need answers for. I'm a civil engineer graduated in 2014.

I have more than 4 years of experience as a construction engineer. I'm moving legally to the US very soon.

Many Engineers and managers in the US i been communicating with through linkedin said that working as an engineer in the US doesn't always require FE or PE especially in the construction field. 

Is this true? do all US companies always require FE for further consideration to be hired ?

so i'm still not feeling relief about their answers, so i decided to take the FE exam and purchased the book from amazon ( FE CIVIL REVIEW )

Is this book enough to cover most of the questions in the exam ?

any more advise or hints you guys would like to add i"d be very appreciated.