FE CBT RESULT DIAGNOSTIC - The FE Exam - Engineer Boards
Engineer Boards
Sign in to follow this  
FETEST

FE CBT RESULT DIAGNOSTIC

I am wondering if anyone would post their diagnostic.

I took the FE CIVIL CBT and failed.

I am studying to pass my next time. But i'm curious about my results. Do i need to get the "average" mark in every field. I had the probably and statistics that was 0/4 passed. Everything else was above or below.

Has anyone else gotten higher scores and above average in several areas and still failed?

I'm posting my result

post-29606-0-61318500-1421867083_thumb.p

Do i need to get the "average" mark in every field?

Nope.

Ideally, you want to be average or better in every category to pass, but that's not really feasible. Pick the subjects that count the most (ie Statics, Math, Geotech, H&H, Transpo ), and the subjects you excel in most, and nail those down. Then as time allows, study the other subjects based on % of test and your strengths. If you take this approach, you'll do well in most subjects and can afford to let your least favorite subjects slide and be below average.

A few threads down, another result is posted, although he's Mechanical whereas you're Civil. I'm sure there are more if you look for them.

I'll post my failing score from May 2014. I passed in July. But like you, I was above average in about 4 areas. I calculated it out to be around a 56% which was not good enough to pass. It was frustrating because I read in my PPI book that around a 50% raw score was a passing score. I felt like I got hosed on the cut-off score for that round. Oh well, I studied more and passed a few months later. It's all in the past now... On to the PE!!

https://www.dropbox.com/s/4gc4fjveuujei53/Diagnostic.jpg?dl=0